BAFTA 2014 Nominees & Winners

Posted 10 years ago by myetvmedia

The British Academy of Film and Television Awards recognize cinematic accomplishment over the past year in Britain, and around the world. Held at the Royal Opera House in London, the BAFTA winners will be announced February 16th. See the categories, winners and nominees below: 

Adapted Screenplay in 2014

The winner is: Philomena, Steve Coogan, Jeff Pope


12 Years A Slave, John Ridley

Behind The Candelabra, Richard LaGravenese

Captain Phillips, Billy Ray

Philomena, Steve Coogan, Jeff Pope

The Wolf Of Wall Street, Terence Winter

Animated Film in 2014

The winner is: Frozen


Despicable Me 2, Chris Renaud, Pierre Coffin

Frozen, Chris Buck, Jennifer Lee

Monsters University, Dan Scanlon


British Short Animation in 2014

The winner is: Sleeping With The Fishes


Everything I Can See From Here, Bjorn-Erik Aschim, Friederike Nicolaus, Sam Taylor

I Am Tom Moody, Ainslie Henderson

Sleeping With The Fishes, James Walker, Sarah Woolner, Yousif Al-Khalifa


British Short Film in 2014

The winner is: Room 8


Island Queen, Ben Mallaby, Nat Luurtsema, Emma Hughes

Keeping Up With The Joneses, Megan Rubens, Michael Pearce, Selina Lim

Orbit Ever After, Chee-Lan Chan, Jamie Stone, Len Rowles

Room 8, James W. Griffiths, Sophie Venner

Sea View, Anna Duffield, Jane Linfoot

Cinematography in 2014

The winner is: Gravity, Emmanuel Lubezki


12 Years A Slave, Sean Bobbitt

Captain Phillips, Barry Ackroyd

Gravity, Emmanuel Lubezki

Inside Llewyn Davis, Bruno Delbonnel

Nebraska, Phedon Papamichael

Costume Design in 2014

The winner is: The Great Gatsby,  Catherine Martin


American Hustle, Michael Wilkinson

Behind The Candelabra, Ellen Mirojnick

The Great Gatsby, Catherine Martin

The Invisible Woman, Michael O’Connor

Saving Mr. Banks, Daniel Orlandi


Film | Director in 2014

The winner is: Alfonso Cuarón, Gravity


Steve McQueen, 12 Years A Slave

David O. Russell, American Hustle

Paul Greengrass, Captain Phillips

Alfonso Cuarón, Gravity

Martin Scorsese, The Wolf Of Wall Street


Documentary in 2014

The winner is: The Act Of Killing, Joshua Oppenheimer


The Act Of Killing, Joshua Oppenheimer

The Armstrong Lie, Alex Gibney

Blackfish, Gabriela Cowperthwaite

Tim’s Vermeer, Teller, Penn Jillette, Farley Ziegler

We Steal Secrets: The Story Of Wikileaks, Alex Gibney

Continue Reading
BAFTA 2014 Nominees & Winners

1 2 3
Subscribe to
Our Youtube
Subscribe to
our RSS

ETV Newsletter

Get the latest on the media landscape and the minds that create inspiring, paradigm-shifting ideas. Sign up and stay in the loop.

Follow Us
On Twitter
Visit Our
View Our
Flickr Stream
View Our
Vimeo Stream
View Us On

Advertise with Us